Tel: +44 (0)131 667 2303



Tel: +44 (0) 203 582 8008



Belarus announces Five-Day Visa-Free Regime For Citizens Of 80 Countries

5 Day Visa Free Regime for Citizens of 80 Countries

Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko signed Decree No. 8 «On the introduction of the visa-free entry and departure for foreign citizens». The document introduces the visa-free entry through the border checkpoint at the Minsk National Airport and the visa-free stay in Belarus for up to 5 days for the citizens of 80 countries, including the UK, starting from 12 February 2017. Visitors have to leave Belarus also via the Minsk National Airport.
New regulations also apply to the non-citizens of Latvia and stateless persons of Estonia.
REQUIREMENTS: а valid passport or other document permitting foreign travels, money (around 20 British Pounds for each day as for 09.01.2017), medical insurance in the amount of at least €10,000 operational in Belarus will be needed for the visa-free entry.
The citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, Honduras, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa should also have a valid multi-visa to the EU states or the Schengen Area with a mark confirming the entry to their territory, plane tickets with a confirmation of the departure from the Minsk National Airport within 5 days after the date of the entry.
The visa-free regime does not apply to people arriving to Belarus by plane from Russia and planning to go to the airports of Russia (these are internal flights with no border control).